Tibetan Information Office (TIO) is based in Canberra.

MP Warren Enstch of Australia congratulates newly-appointed Kalon Norzin Dolma of Information and International Relations Department

Hon. Warren Enstch, Co-chair of the Australian All-Party Parliamentary Group for Tibet has written to Kalon Norzin Dolma congratulating her on appointment as Kalon for Information and International Relations Department.

Hon Warren Enstch writes, “I am writing to you to personally congratulate you on your recent appointment as Minister for Department of Information and International Relation with the Central Tibetan Administration”.

“This is a wonderful achievement and recognition of your hard work, passion and unwavering commitment”, adds Hon. Warren Enstch.

He further writes, “I would also like to take this opportunity in my capacity as co–chair of the Australian All-Party Parliamentary Group for Tibet to wish you all the very best success in your new role. The Australian All–Party Parliamentary Group for Tibet is fully committed to supporting the non-violent struggle of Tibetan people for the restoration of freedom for Tibet”.

“I sincerely look forward to meeting with you personally when the opportunity presents in the near future” he concludes. Read the letter here.About Australian All-Party Parliamentary Group for Tibet:The Australian All-Party Parliamentary group was established in 1993 with the core objective ‘to promote and support the right of the Tibetan people to fundamental rights and freedom’. The group consists of members of both houses and from all major Australian political parties. Since its inception, the group has been very helpful and influential in making recommendations to the Australian government on behalf of the Tibetan people.The group has put forward numerous motions, statements and questions in the parliament highlighting the plight of Tibetan people and consistently calling for a peaceful resolution of the Tibet issue through dialogue between the representative of His Holiness the Dalai Lama and the Chinese Government.There were more than 1200 statements on Tibet made in the senate and around 1000 statements in the lower house. In total the Australian Parliament has passed 26 motions related to Tibet thus far.At present, the group is Co-chaired by the Hon. Warren Entsch ( Liberal Party) and the Hon. Susan Templeman ( Labor Party) and there are around 30 members.