Tibetan Information Office (TIO) is based in Canberra.


No Image

China slams UN letter on Xinjiang human rights as ‘slander’

China on Thursday labeled as “slander” a letter sent to top United Nations officials by more than 20 countries condemning Beijing’s treatment of ethnic minorities. An estimated one million mostly Muslim ethnic minorities are held in internment camps in the northwest…

Thank You Note from His Holiness the Dalai Lama

Dharamshala: As greetings and prayers continue to pour in for Tibetan spiritual leader His Holiness the Dalai Lama for his birthday, the 84-year-old Nobel Peace laureate released a thank you note to all his wellwishers, saying that he hopes to…